National Society
of Hispanic Physicists

Home

Our Misson

Meetings and Events

Becoming a Member

Publications

The Education Office

A Brief History

The Board

Career Services

Resources and Links

Diversity Statement

Acknowledgements

Contact Us

The Board

The Board of the National Society of Hispanic Physicists is elected by the membership every two years. Those serving in the Presidential line serve for 6 years first as President Elect, then President, and finally Past President.

Board of the NSHP

2009-2011 Board

Note: In June 2010, David Ernst left office as President early in order to avoid a potential conflict of interest in his role with SURA and President-Elect Luz Martinez assumed the office of President.

President
Luz J. Martinez-Miranda
University of Maryland
Web Page: http://www.glue.umd.edu/~ljmm/
e-mail address: martinez@eng.umd.edu

Immediate Past President
David J. Ernst
Vanderbilt University
Web Page: http://sitemason.vanderbilt.edu/ernstdj
e-mail address: david.j.ernst@vanderbilt.edu

Past President
Sergio E. Ulloa
Ohio University
Web Page:http://www.ohio.edu/people/ulloa/Home.html
e-mail address:ULLOA@OHIO.EDU

Secretary
Ramon E. Lopez
The University of Texas at Arlington
Web Page: http://www.uta.edu/ra/real/editprofile.php?pid=1926
e-mail address: relopez@uta.edu

Treasurer
Jesús Pando
DePaul University
Web Page:
e-mail address: jpando@depaul.edu

Communcation Officer
Jorge A. Lopez
University of Texas at El Paso
Web Page: http://academics.utep.edu/Default.aspx?tabid=18741
email address: jorgelopez@utep.edu

Technical Officer
Raul Armendariz
Queensborough Community College
e-mail address:rarmendariz@qcc.cuny.edu

Education Officer
Juan R. Burciaga
Mount Holyoke College
Web Page: http://www.mtholyoke.edu/~jburciag/
e-mail address: jburciag@mtholyoke.edu

Graduate Student Representative
Jorge Munoz
California Institute of Technology
Web Page:http://www.its.caltech.edu/~jamunoz/
e-mail address:jamunoz@caltech.edu

Student Representative
Felipe Colazo
Fisk University
e-mail address: fcolazo2002@yahoo.com

In order to better understand the varying needs of the NSHP community, other members of the community are asked to serve by the Board as an unofficial Advisory Panel. These people may advise on a particular issue or be involved on a broad range of topics. Frequently these people may be former Board members, liasions with other organizations, or can represent a particular constituency within NSHP.